ESL EFL TESOL Jobs

Teach in Thailand

Teaching Job: Part-Time Online ESL Teacher for Children

Teach English Abroad with TESall (All TESOL), an English Language Teaching (ELT) job search portal for ESL EFL TESOL teaching jobs abroad. The TESall (All TESOL) jobs board contains the best TESOL teaching jobs from around the world updated daily. TESOL teacher training courses are available throughout the world to get you started on your TESOL teaching adventure! You can also find information on ESL EFL TESOL teachers, resumes, teacher discussions, articles, resources and more! The result is a one-stop TESOL website that gives you access to 1000s of English teaching jobs and resources.

Where do you want to teach today?


  • Teaching Job: Part-Time Online ESL Teacher for Children


    By: VIPKID < Show E-mail >

    Date: Tue, 23 Aug 2016

    Location: Online (Online)

    VIPKID is currently looking for ESL teachers for our young students. We look for teachers that are energetic and can provide engaging classes, and who are motivated and excited to work with a promising company that is growing at a fast pace in China. In 2015, our number of students grew four times. VIPKID currently has 30,000+ active students and 3,000 active teachers.

    Founded in 2013, VIPKID's mission is to provide the American elementary school experience to Chinese children—all from the comfort of their homes.
     
    Because of its innovative business model, platform and curriculum, VIPKID has won awards, such as the Shengjing Top 21 Global Innovation Award in 2015, the US-China Entrepreneurship Leader Award in 2014,  Sina’s China’s Most Valuable Online education brand and best teachers award in 2015, and Tencent's China's Most powerful education brand in 2015. VIPKID is also the official ETS partner providing the TOEFL Primary assessment.

    VIPKID is also venture backed by top investors, such as Innovation Works, Sequoia Capital, Matrix Partners, H Capital, Northern Light Venture and Yunfeng Capital.

    WHAT WE DO
    -1-on-1 online full immersion English language and content classes
    -Teach American curriculum, based on the Common Core State Standards
    -25-minute highly engaging lessons

    WHAT WE REQUIRE

    - Exposure to the American or Canadian K12 education system
    - Minimum 1 year of teaching experience
    - Bachelor’s degree
    -Tech Requirements: Desktop or Laptop with Fast Internet connection and audio/video capability
    JOB DETAILS
Contract term: 6-Months 
Start date: Immediately
Hours: Minimum 7.5 hours per week commitment. The 7.5 hours per week have to be during Beijing peak hours. Peak hours are Monday-Sunday 6-10pm, and Saturday-Sunday 9-11am in Beijing time. Teachers are not required to work full shifts, just to ensure 7.5 hours during the peak times.
    Here are the times converted to US times:


    Peak Times

    Monday - Sunday Saturday - Sunday
    US Times Beijing 6pm - 10pm Beijing 9am - 11am
    EST 6am - 10am Fri-Sat 9pm - 11pm
    CST 5am - 9am Fri-Sat 8pm - 10pm
    MST 4am - 8am Fri-Sat 7pm - 9pm
    PST 3am - 7am Fri-Sat 6pm -8pm
    Hawaii 1am - 5am Fri-Sat 4pm - 6pm

    Payment: Our teachers receive a base pay of US$ 14-$18/hour. There are bonuses for every lesson, so a typical salary range would be between US$ 14-22/hour. This position is ideal for part-time teachers looking to supplement their income and to develop skills in teaching ESL to children.
    HOW TO APPLY
    Please apply through our Teacher Recruitment Portal: t.vipkid.com.cn/signUp.shtml

    MORE INFORMATION
    Facebook: www.facebook.com/VIPKID.com.cn
    Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/TeachVipkid
    FAQs for candidates: http://t.vipkid.com.cn/faq
    If you have any questions, please email teachvip@vipkid.com.cn.
    Reviews about us on Glassdoor: http://bit.ly/VIPKDonGlassdoor

    Teaching Job: Part-Time Online ESL Teacher for Children

    To Edit or Delete this posting:

    Edit Delete