ESL EFL TESOL

Teach English Abroad with TESall (All TESOL), an English Language Teaching (ELT) job search portal for ESL EFL TESOL teaching jobs abroad. The TESall (All TESOL) jobs board contains the best TESOL teaching jobs from around the world updated daily. TESOL teacher training courses are available throughout the world to get you started on your TESOL teaching adventure! You can also find information on ESL EFL TESOL teachers, resumes, teacher discussions, articles, resources and more! The result is a one-stop TESOL website that gives you access to 1000s of English teaching jobs and resources.

Where do you want to teach today?

Home Job-Looking for online ESL/Non-ESL Teachers


Date 2018-04-09 15:04:43 Location : Other


The Opportunity
Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look no further! At Sprout, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home. We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you will teach Chinese children under 15 using Sprout's curriculum - no lesson planning required!
WHO WE ARE
Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and the UK.
The Work
The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes

The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses
The curriculum: U.S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours
The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute
The necessities: All you will need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest
The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses
The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students

Qualifications

BA degree or higher
Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)
Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems
Desire to engage and inspire young learners
At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
ESL experience (Preferred)

Position Details

Contract type: Independent contractor
Start date: Immediately
Contract term: 6 months
Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month's work

Regular Class Time

Weekdays
EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM
MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM
PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Weekends
EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM
CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM
MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM